scwg.cap.gov
Main Content

South Carolina Wing Directors

Wing Administrator:  Mrs. Kim Phillips – kim.phillips@scwgcap.org

Chaplain: Capt William Lindner -  William.Lindner@scwgcap.org

Government Relations: Lt Col Steven Hyland steve.hyland@scwgcap.org

Health Services Officer: Maj Kimberly DeVolld – kmdevolld@gmail.com

Historian: Capt Erick Nason – erick.nason@scwgcap.org

Inspector General: Lt Col James Brogan James.Brogan@scwgcap.org

Legal Officer: Capt Michael O Eckard  Michael.Eckard@scwgcap.org

Public Affairs Officer: Capt Rachael J. Mercer – rachael.mercer@scwgcap.org

Recruiting & Retention Officer: Maj Norm Spurling – norman.spurling@scwgcap.org

Director of Finance: 1st Lt Steven Blanton –  

Deputy Chief of Staff for Member Support - Maj Karen Taylor Karen.Taylor@scwgcap.org

Asst Director of Finance: Lt Col Kent McCoin – kmccoin@bellsouth.net

Director of Safety: Maj James (Jim) Greenwood  – james.greenwood@scwgcap.org

Director of Admin/Personnel: Maj Karen Taylor – karen.taylor@scwgcap.org

Director of Aerospace Education: Capt Bob Roberts –  robert.roberts@scwgcap.org

Director of Cadet Programs: Lt Col George Stanley – george.stanley@scwgcap.org

Cadet Advisory Council Advisor: Capt Norwood Bodie – Norwood.Bodie@scwgcap.org

Cadet Advisory Council Chairperson – C/2d Lt Nathan Mercer

Region Cadet Advisory Representative – C/Maj Andrew Rowe

Region Alternate Cadet Advisory Representative: Vacant – 

Cyber Programs Officer: Lt Col Paul Selig – paul.selig@scwgcap.org

Director of IT: Col Hubbard (Jay) Lindler – jlindler@scwgcap.org

Director of Operations: Lt Col Mark Bailey – mark.bailey@scwgcap.org

Director of Emergency Services: Capt. Jeffrey Dockery jeff.dockery@scwgcap.org

Director of Stan/Eval: Lt Col Timothy E. (Tim) Coolidge – timothy.coolidge@scwgcap.org

Director of Homeland Security: Lt Col Brett Grooms – brett.grooms@scwgcap.org

Director of Communications:  Maj Ron Hardgrave – ron.hardgrave@scwgcap.org

Communications Licensing Officer: Lt Col Paul Selig – paul.selig@scwgcap.org

Director of Education and Training: Maj Karen Taylor – Karen.Taylor@scwgcap.org

Director of Logistics: Maj Adrian Carnes – adrian.carnes@scwgcap.org

Transportation Officer: 1st Lt Andrew Georgia – andrew.georgia@scwgcap.org

Diversity and Inclusion Officer:  Lt Col Nicole Shaffner - nicole.Shaffner@scwgcap.org

© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.