South Carolina Wing
Main Content

South Carolina Wing Directors

Command tasks within the South Wing are subdivided into Directorates. Directors are responsible for managing and administering various functions within the organization. Many directors report to the SCWG Chief of Staff, Lt Col Nicole R. Shaffner, CAP. Some directors report to either of the two Deputy Chiefs of Staff--Lt Col James Brogan, CAP, and Capt Rachael J. Mercer, CAP. South Carolina Wing, like nearly every other wing in Civil Air Patrol, has directors for these and other functions:

  • Aerospace Education
  • Cadet Programs
  • Communications
  • Finance
  • Health Services
  • Information Technology
  • Logistics
  • Operations
  • Professional Development
  • Public Affairs
  • Recruitment and Retention
  • Safety

Directors:

Wing Administrator: Ms Jennifer Shockley – jennifer.shockley@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Administration: Capt Bill Moylan – bill.moylan@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Aerospace Education: LtCol. Mitchell (Mitch) Monroe – mitchell.monroe@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Cadet Programs: LtCol George A. Stanley – george.stanley@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Communications: Maj Ronald N. (Ron) Hardgrave – ron.hardgrave@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Development: Open

 

Director of Education and Training: Capt Nancy Reason – nancy.reason@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Emergency Services: Capt Jeffery (Jeff) Dockery – jeff.dockery@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Finance: Capt Stephen (Steve) Blanton - steve.blanton@scwgcap.org

 

Asst. Director of Finance: LtCol Kent McCoin – kmccoin@bellsouth.net

 

Director of Health Services:  LtCol Kimberly M. DeVolld – kmdevolld@gmail.com

 

Director of Information Technology: Col Hubbard J. (Jay) Lindler – jlindler@scwgcap.org

Asst. Director of Information Technology: Capt Christopher Belczyk - christopher.belczyk@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Logistics: Maj Paul A. (Adrian) Carnes – adrian.carnes@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Operations: LtCol Mark H. Bailey – mark.bailey@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Public Affairs: 2dLt Stephen England – stephen.england@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Recruiting & Retention: Maj Norman S. (Norm) Spurling – norman.spurling@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Safety: Capt Billy G. Wilson – billy.wilson@scwgcap.org

 

Director of Small Unmanned Aerial Systems: Capt John (Brad) Morris – brad.morris@scwgcap.org

 

Cadet Activities Officer: Capt Erick Nason – erick.nason.ctr@afcent.af.mil

 

Cadet Advisory Council Advisor: Maj Norman S. (Norm) Spurling – norman.spurling@scwgcap.org

 

Cadet Advisory Council Chairperson: C/Capt Jackson Scaletta

 

Communications Licensing Officer: LtCol Paul D. Selig – paul.selig@scwgcap.org

 

Cyber Programs Officer: LtCol Paul Selig – paul.selig@scwgcap.org

 

Diversity & Inclusion Officer: 1stLt Katie Roberts – katie.roberts@scwgcap.org

 

Government Relations Advisor: LtCol Steven (Steve) Hyland – steve.hyland@scwgcap.org

 

Historian: Capt Erick Nason – erick.nason.ctr@afcent.af.mil

 

Homeland Security Officer: LtCol Brett (Bart) Grooms – bgrooms@cap.gov


Inspector General: Maj Karen L. Taylor – karen.taylor@scwgcap.org

 

Legal Officer: Maj Michael O. Eckard – michael.eckard@scwgcap.org

 

Maintenance Officer – Aircraft: LtCol William (Bill) Shook – williamshook@bellsouth.net

 

NCO Advisors: SMSgt Steven Fox – steven.fox@scwgcap.org

 

MSgt Charles D. (Dan) McManus – charles.mcmanus@scwgcap.org

 

Newsletter Editor: Capt David M. Bennett – david.bennett@scwgcap.org

 

Personnel Officer: Capt Bill Moylan – bill.moylan@scwgcap.org

 

Plans & Programs Officer: LtCol Nicole (Nikki) Shaffner (pro tem) – nicole.shaffner@scwgcap.org

 

Stan/Eval Officer: LtCol Timothy E. (Tim) Coolidge – timothy.coolidge@scwgcap.org

 

Transportation Officer: SMSgt Steven Fox – steven.fox@scwgcap.org

 

Asst. Transportation Officer & CAP Driver’s License: SMSgt Steven C. (Steve) Fox – steve.fox@scwgcap.org

© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.
×